Wilkes University

Academic Planning Committee

Purpose:

In pursuit of the Wilkes University mission, the charge of the APC is to serve three functions:

To monitor and advise on the shape of the university’s academic portfolio in the context of the university’s strategic plan; and ensure that new programs are consistent with the university’s Mission, Vision and Values as articulated.

2) To advise on the academic and fiscal feasibility of new programs and/or significant existing program changes within the context of the university academic program portfolio mix; and

3) To communicate throughout the university and coordinate academic program portfolio changes by defining, developing, and communicating procedures and criteria for proposals for significant new program additions or changes.

Reports to: Provost, Strategic Planning Committee


Contact

APC Chair: Charlie Smargiassi
Email: 
charles.smargiassi@wilkes.edu


Membership

Abel Adekola   Dean, Sidhu School of Business & Leadership abel.adekola@wilkes.edu
Ruth Hughes Co-chair Assistant Professor/Chair, Finance Accounting and Management ruth.hughes@wilkes.edu
Amanda Imbalzano non-voting Student Member amanda.imbalzano@wilkes.edu
Kenneth Klemow   Professor/Chair, Biology kenneth.klemow@wilkes.edu
Fanhui Kong   Associate Professor, Math and Computer Science fanhui.kong@wilkes.edu
Courtney Lomax ex-officio non-voting Director Budget - Analysis  courtney.lomax@wilkes.edu
Prahlad Murthy   Interim Dean, College of Science and Engineering  prahlad.murthy@wilkes.edu
Julia Panzitta ex-officio non-voting Assistant Director Institutional Research  julia.panzitta@wilkes.edu
Nicole Pezzino   Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice  nicole.pezzino@wilkes.edu
Paul Riggs   Dean, College of Arts and Sciences paul.riggs@wilkes.edu
Edward Schicatano   Professor, Psychology  edward.schicatano@wilkes.edu
Thomas Thomas    Dean, University College thomas.thomas@wilkes.edu
Terese Wignot ex-officio non-voting Senior Vice President/Provost terese.wignot@wilkes.edu
Linda Winkler   Professor Anthropology  linda.winkler@wilkes.edu
Deborah Zbegner   Dean, School of Nursing  deborah.zbegner@wilkes.edu