University Assessment Committee (UAC)

Charge / Functions

  1. Support, promote, coordinate and otherwise facilitate assessment activities and best practices to advance institutional effectiveness and student learning across the University.
  2. Ensure that goals and objectives developed by University programs or units are in alignment with the mission and are used for continuous improvement.
  3. Communicate relevant information about assessment activity to all constituencies of Wilkes University.

Committee Composition

One elected faculty member from each college or school and one appointed by the General Education Committee; one staff representative appointed by the Vice President of Student Affairs; and one staff representative from University College, appointed by the Provost or a designee; the Director of Institutional Research; a representative of the Farley Library appointed by the Dean of the Library; up to two additional assessment experts (from among Wilkes faculty, staff or administration) appointed by the Provost; and two student representatives, one undergraduate student appointed by student government and one graduate student selected by the committee.

The Faculty co-Chair of the Assessment Committee will be elected by the Committee.

Faculty members serve three-year renewable terms.

2022-23 Committee Members

  • Committee Co-Chairs:
    • Mr. Brian Bogert
    • Dr. Linda Winkler
Type of Representative Representation Area Name
Faculty Arts & Sciences Dr. Linda Winkler
Faculty Arts & Sciences Dr. Brent Young
Faculty Business & Engineering Dr. Richard Muszynski III
Faculty Business & Engineering Dr. Ge Xiao
Faculty Health & Education Dr. Diane Polachek
Faculty Health & Education Dr. Jayme Hines
Faculty General Education Committee Dr. Kalen Churcher
Staff Institutional Research Mr. Brian Bogert
Staff Library Ms. Gina Cherundolo
Staff University College Ms. Jeanne Rabel
Staff Student Affairs Dr. Phil Ruthkosky
Assessment Assessment Expert Dr. Terese Wignot
Student Graduate Ms. Jeanne Rabel
Student(s) Undergraduate Ms. E. Alexis


Brian Bogert

University Assessment Committee Co-Chair
Director of Institutional Research

Linda Winkler

University Assessment Committee Co-Chair
Professor of Anthropology