Housing Calendar

Please refer to the information below to plan for all important date regarding occupancy in the residence halls. These dates are based on the University calendar and are subject to change should the University alter its academic calendar.

Spring 2022 Important Dates

Date Event
Saturday, Jan. 15 Halls Reopen at 12 p.m. (Dining resumes with dinner Sunday, Jan. 16)
Tuesday, Jan. 18 Spring 2022 Classes Commence
Saturday, March 5 Spring Break Commences - Halls Close at 11 a.m.
Sunday, March 13 Spring Break Ends - Halls Open at 12 p.m.
Thursday - Friday, April 14-15 Spring Holiday Recess - No Classes, Halls Remain Open, Dining Closed
Wednesday, May 4 Last Day of Spring Semester Classes
Thursday, May 5 Final Exams Begin at 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 14 Residence Halls Close at 11 a.m.
(All students not participating in Spring Commencement)
Saturday, May 21 Spring 2021 Commencement
Sunday, May 22 Residence Halls Close at 11 a.m.
(All students who participated in Spring Commencement)

Students must move out 24 hours after their last final or Saturday, May 14 at 11:00 a.m., whichever comes first unless they are participating in Spring Commencement.

Fall 2022 Important Dates

Date Event
Thursday, Aug. 25 - Saturday, Aug. 27 Returning Student Move In
Thursday, Aug.25 First Year Student Move In 
Thursday, Aug. 25 Transfer Student Move In
Monday, Aug. 29 Fall 2022 Classes Commence
Monday, Sept. 5 Labor Day - No Classes, Halls Remain Open, Dining Open
Thursday - Friday, Oct. 13 & 14 Fall Recess - No Classes, Halls Remain Open, Dining Closed
Wednesday, Nov. 23 Thanksgiving Recess - Halls Close at 11:00 a.m.
Sunday, Nov. 27 Halls Open from Thanksgiving Recess at 12:00 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 12 Last Day of Classes/Final Exams Begin at 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 21 Residence Halls Close at 11:00 a.m.

Students must move out 24 hours after their last final or Wednesday, Dec. 21 at 11 a.m., whichever comes first unless they have a rescheduled final exam.

Spring 2023 Important Dates

Date Event
Saturday, Jan. 14 Hall Reopen at 12 p.m. (Dining resumes with dinner Sunday, Jan. )
Tuesday, Jan. 17 Spring 2022 Classes Commence
Saturday, March 4 Spring Break Commences - Halls Close at 11:00 a.m.
Sunday, March 12 Spring Break Ends - Halls Open at 12:00 p.m.
Thursday - Friday, April 6 & 7 Spring Holiday Recess - No Classes, Halls Remain Open, Dining Closed
Wednesday, May 3 Last Day of Spring Semester Classes
Thursday, May 4 Final Exams being at 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 13 Residence Halls Close at 11:00 a.m.
(All students not participating in Spring Commencement)
Saturday, May 20 Spring 2023 Commencement
Sunday, May 21 Residence Halls Close at 12:00 p.m.
(All students who participated in Spring Commencement)

Students must move out 24 hours after their last final or Saturday, May 13 at 11:00 a.m., whichever comes first unless they are participating in Spring Commencement.