Housing Calendar

Please refer to the information below to plan for all important date regarding occupancy in the residence halls. These dates are based on the University calendar and are subject to change should the University alter its academic calendar.

Spring 2021 Important Dates

Date Event
Saturday, Jan. 30
Sunday, Jan. 31
Halls Reopen - Students must check in at UCOM between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 1 Spring 2021 Classes Commence
Tuesday, March 2 No Classes, Halls Remain Open, Dining Remains Open
Thursday - Friday, April 1-2 Spring Holiday Recess -- No Classes, Halls Remain Open, Dining Closed
Wednesday, April 28 No Classes, Halls Remain Open, Dining Remains Open
Thursday, May 13 Last Day of Spring Semester Classes
Saturday, May 22 Residence Halls Close at 11:00 a.m.
(All students not participating in Spring Commencement)
Saturday, May 29 Spring 2021 Commencement
* Students must move out 24 hours after their last final or Saturday, May 22 at 11:00 a.m., whichever comes first unless they are participating in Spring Commencement. *

Fall 2021 Important Dates

Date Event
Thursday, August 26 Transfer Student Move In
Thursday, August 26 - Saturday, August 28 Returning Student Move In
Thursday, August 26 - Friday, August 27 First Year Student Move In
Monday, August 30 Fall 2021 Classes Commence
Monday, September 6 Labor Day -- No Classes, Halls Remain Open, Dining Open
Thursday - Friday, October 14 & 15 Fall Recess -- No Classes, Halls Remain Open, Dining Closed
Wednesday, November 24 Thanksgiving Recess -- Halls Close at 11:00 a.m.
Sunday, November 28 Halls Open at 12:00 p.m.
Monday, December 13 Last Day of Classes / Final Exams Begin @ 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 22 Residence Halls Close at 11:00 a.m.
* Students must move out 24 hours after their last final or Wednesday, December 22 at 11:00 a.m., whichever comes first unless they have a rescheduled final exam. *

Spring 2022 Important Dates

Date Event
Saturday, January 15 Halls Reopen at 12:00 p.m. (Dining resumes with dinner on Sunday, January 16)
Tuesday, January 18 Spring 2022 Classes Commence
Saturday, March 5 Spring Break Commences - Halls Close at 11:00 a.m.
Sunday, March 13 Spring Break Ends - Halls Open at 12:00 p.m.
Thursday - Friday, April 14-15 Spring Holiday Recess -- No Classes, Halls Remain Open, Dining Closed
Wednesday, May 4 Last Day of Spring Semester Classes
Thursday, May 5 Final Exams Begin at 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 14 Residence Halls Close at 11:00 a.m.
(All students not participating in Spring Commencement)
Saturday, May 21 Spring 2021 Commencement
Sunday, May 22 Residence Halls Close at 11:00 a.m.
(All students who participated in Spring Commencement)
* Students must move out 24 hours after their last final or Saturday, May 14 at 11:00 a.m., whichever comes first unless they are participating in Spring Commencement. *