Faculty & Staff

Meet the Department

Dr. William J. Biggers

Associate Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center 208
william.biggers@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3375

Dr. Marcel Carita Vaz

Postdoc Research Scientist
Biology

marcel.caritavaz@wilkes.edu

Mrs. Debra I. Chapman

Faculty of Practice
Biology

Cohen Science Center 207
debra.chapman@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4753

Ms. Silvia T. Elias

Laboratory Manager
Biology

Cohen Science Center 320
silvia.elias@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4171

Dr. Matthew S. Finkenbinder

Associate Professor
Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 424
matthew.finkenbinder@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3871

Owen A. Grigas

Fenner Project
Biology

owen.grigas@wilkes.edu

Dr. Matthew E. Jennings

Assistant Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center Room 231
matthew.jennings@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4581

Dr. Lisa A. Kadlec

Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center 216
lisa.kadlec@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4416

Dr. Bobak Karimi

Assistant Professor
Earth Systems Science

143 South Rivert Street Room 426
bobak.karimi@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4698

LTC Mark A. Kaster

Lecturer/Director of Veterans Affairs
Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 418
mark.kaster@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-5046

Dr. Kenneth M. Klemow

Professor/Chair
Biology

Cohen Science Center 206A
kenneth.klemow@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4758

Shealyn A. Marino

Research Assistant
Biology

Cohen Science Center 225
shealyn.marino@wilkes.edu
(570) 573-4581

Ms. Julie M. McMonagle

Lecturer/Lab Manager
Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 411
julie.mcmonagle@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4604

Ms. Cristine M. Vinciguerra

Adjunct Faculty
Earth Systems Science

cristine.vinciguerra@wilkes.edu