Faculty & Staff

Meet the Department

Dr. Marcel Carita Vaz

Postdoc Research Scientist
Biology

marcel.caritavaz@wilkes.edu

Debra Chapman

Faculty of Practice
Biology

Cohen Science Center 207
debra.chapman@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4753

Christina Decresenza

Research Assistant
Biology

christina.decresenza@wilkes.edu

Brenda Del Cid Ramirez

Research Assistant
Biology

brenda.delcidramirez@wilkes.edu

Dr. Matt Finkenbinder

Associate Professor
Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 424
matthew.finkenbinder@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3871

Dr. Linda Gutierrez

Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center CSC 230
linda.gutierrez@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4636

Dr. Gregory Harms

Associate Professor
Biology

Stark Learning Center Room 230
gregory.harms@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4828

Dr. Matt Jennings

Assistant Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center Room 231
matthew.jennings@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4581

Dr. Lisa Kadlec

Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center 216
lisa.kadlec@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4416

Dr. Bobby Karimi

Associate Professor
Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center Room 426
bobak.karimi@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4698

LTC Mark Kaster

Lecturer/Director of Veterans Affairs
Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 418
mark.kaster@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-5046

Gail Kozich

Office Assistant
Biology

Cohen Science Center 308
gail.kozich@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4715

Miquela Langan

Mobile Education Coordinator
Biology

Stark Learning Center 257
miquela.langan@wilkes.edu

Shea Marino

Research Assistant
Biology

Cohen Science Center CSC 229 Lab CSC 225
shealyn.marino@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4620

Colleen McDonald

Research Assistant
Biology

colleen.mcdonald@wilkes.edu

Julie McMonagle

Lecturer/Lab Manager
Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 411
julie.mcmonagle@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4604

Dr. Michael Steele

Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center 211
michael.steele@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4763

Dr. Jeffrey Stratford

Professor and Chair
Biology

Cohen Science Center 210
jeffrey.stratford@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4761

Teresa Wasiluk

Laboratory Manager
Biology

Cohen Science Center 320
teresa.wasiluk@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4171

Dr. Yuzo Yanagitsuru

Biology

yuzo.yanagitsuru@wilkes.edu

Molly Yuschock

Laboratory Coordinator
Biology

Cohen Science Center Room 328A
molly.yuschock@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4731