Faculty & Staff

Meet the Department

Biggers

Dr. William J. Biggers

Associate Professor
Biology and Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 208
william.biggers@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3375

Profile Placeholder Image

Dr. Marcel Caritá Vaz

Postdoc Research Scientist
Biology and Earth Systems Science

marcel.caritavaz@wilkes.edu

Chapman

Mrs. Debra I. Chapman

Faculty of Practice
Biology and Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 207
debra.chapman@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4753

Elias

Ms. Silvia T. Elias

Laboratory Manager
Biology and Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 320
silvia.elias@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4171

Profile Placeholder Image

Owen A. Grigas

Fenner Project
Biology and Earth Systems Science

owen.grigas@wilkes.edu

Linda Gutierrez headshot

Dr. Linda S. Gutierrez

Associate Professor
Biology and Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 229
linda.gutierrez@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4636

Profile Placeholder Image

Dr. Matthew E. Jennings

Biology and Earth Systems Science

matthew.jennings@wilkes.edu

Kadlec

Dr. Lisa A. Kadlec

Associate Professor
Biology and Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 216
lisa.kadlec@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4416

Kalter

Dr. Valerie G. Kalter

Associate Professor
Biology and Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 218
valerie.kalter@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4752

Klemow

Dr. Kenneth M. Klemow

Professor/Chair
Biology and Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 231
kenneth.klemow@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4758

Placeholder

Shealyn A. Marino

Research Assistant
Biology and Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 225
shealyn.marino@wilkes.edu
(570) 573-4581

Profile Placeholder Image

Sean Patrick McMonagle

Bio Lab Assistant
Biology and Earth Systems Science

sean.mcmonagle@wilkes.edu

Steele

Dr. Michael A. Steele

Professor
Biology and Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 211
michael.steele@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4763

William Terzagi

Dr. William B. Terzaghi

Professor
Biology and Earth Systems Science

Cohen Science Center 229
william.terzaghi@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4762

Profile Placeholder Image

Ms. Teresa Noel Wasiluk

Laboratory Coordinator
Biology and Earth Systems Science

teresa.wasiluk@wilkes.edu