Admissions Counselors & Staff

Undergraduate Admissions

You’ll probably spend a lot of time on your college search but finding your dedicated Wilkes University admissions counselor is quick and easy.

Our Admissions Office is full of experts on all things Wilkes. Any member of the team can tell you about majors, mansions and making Wilkes your home for the next four years.

Student Ambassadors

Looking for the best place to study? Instagrammable photo spots on campus? You can also consult our Student Ambassadors for a behind-the-scenes look at Wilkes University.

Not only do our Student Ambassadors help to give campus tours and participate in admissions events, but they come from different hometowns, pursue different majors, and have different interests. They'll be able to tell you more about life at Wilkes and why they they love being a part of our family of Colonels! 

Meet Our Student Ambassadors

Undergraduate Counselors

Lien K. Do

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: lien.do@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4400

PA Counties: Bradford, Monroe, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Wyoming

Additional Regions: New York (all counties) and Connecticut (all counties)

► Learn more about Lien

Photo of Lien Do

Maureen A. Iskra

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: maureen.iskra@wilkes.edu
Phone:  (570) 408-7824

NJ counties: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passiac, Somerset, Sussex, Union, Warren

Learn more about Maureen

Photo of Maureen Iskra

Aaron Mattern

Associate Director, Admissions
Email: aaron.mattern@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-3321

PA Counties: Luzerne County

► Learn more about Aaron

Aaron Mattern headshot

Elizabeth Nicholas

Admissions Counselor
Email: elizabeth.nicholas@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4400

PA Counties: Adams, Beaver, Bedford, Berks, Blair, Cambria, Cumberland, Dauphin, Fayette, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Huntington, Indiana, Juniata,  Lancaster, Lebanon, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Somerset, Westmoreland, York

Additional Regions: Maryland (all counties)

► Learn more about Elizabeth

Photo of Erin D. Pleskach

Cierra E. Steele

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: cierra.steele@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-7803


PA Counties: Butler, Cameron, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Clinton, Columbia, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lehigh, Lycoming, McKean, Mercer, Northampton, Potter, Schuylkill, Snyder, Union, Venango, Warren

Learn more about Cierra

Photo of Cierra Steele

Markeata L. White

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: markeata.white@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4895

PA Counties: Allegheny, Armstrong, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Forest, Montgomery, Philadelphia, Washington

NJ Counties: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Salem

Additional Regions: Delaware (all counties)

► Learn more about Markeata

Photo of Markeata White

Erin D. Wysocki

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: erin.pleskach@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4400

PA Counties: Carbon, Lackawanna, Wayne

Additional Regions: All other U.S. states

Learn more about Erin

Photo of Erin D. Pleskach

 

Transfer Counselors

Amy M. Patton

Associate Director, Admissions
Email: amy.patton@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4407
Region: Transfer students from all US states and U.S. territories
Majors: All majors, except nursing, education, and business administration

► Learn more about Amy

Photo of Amy Patton

Jonathan Summers

Associate Director, Admissions
Email: jonathan.summers@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4106
Region: Transfer students from all US states and U.S. territories
Majors: Nursing, Education, and Business Administration

► Learn more about Jonathan

Photo of Jonathan Summers

International Admissions

Abby Love

Email: abby.love@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-3321
Region: All countries (other than U.S.)

Learn more about Abby

Abby Love
General Information

Kimberly A. Mazur

Office Assistant, Admissions
Email: kimberly.mazur@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4400

► Learn more about Kim

Photo of Kim

Christopher J. Mayerski

Executive Director Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions

Chase Hall 2nd
christopher.mayerski@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-7890

 

Jessica M. Haczewski

Associate Director
Undergraduate Admissions

184 South River Street First Floor
jessica.haczewski@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4410

Jessica

Jacqueline Eovitch

Communications Manager
Undergraduate Admissions

184 South River Street Chase Hall 3rd Floor
jacqueline.eovitch@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4135