Admissions Counselors & Staff

Undergraduate Admissions

You’ll probably spend a lot of time on your college search, but finding your dedicated Wilkes University admissions counselor is quick and easy.

Our Admissions Office is full of experts on all things Wilkes. Any member of the team can tell you about majors, mansions and making Wilkes your home for the next four years.

Executive Director of University Admissions

Christopher J. Mayerski

Executive Director of University Admissions Email: christopher.mayerski@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-7890

►Learn more about Christopher


First-Year Admissions

Maureen A. Iskra

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: maureen.iskra@wilkes.edu
Phone:  (570) 408-7824

NJ counties: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passiac, Somerset, Sussex, Union, Warren

►Learn more about Maureen

Photo of Maureen Iskra
 

Aaron Mattern

Associate Director, Admissions
Email: aaron.mattern@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-3321

PA Counties: Luzerne County

► Learn more about Aaron

Aaron Mattern headshot
 

Corey Moore

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: corey.moore@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4469

PA Counties: Bradford, Monroe, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Wyoming

Additional Regions: New York (all counties) and Connecticut (all counties)

► Learn more about Corey

Corey Moore headshot
 

Elizabeth Nicholas

Admissions Counselor
Email: elizabeth.nicholas@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4400

PA Counties: Adams, Beaver, Bedford, Berks, Blair, Cambria, Cumberland, Dauphin, Fayette, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Huntington, Indiana, Juniata,  Lancaster, Lebanon, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Somerset, Westmoreland, York

Additional Regions: Maryland (all counties)

► Learn more about Elizabeth

Photo of Erin D. Pleskach
 

Cierra E. Steele

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: cierra.steele@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-7803


PA Counties: Butler, Cameron, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Clinton, Columbia, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lehigh, Lycoming, McKean, Mercer, Northampton, Potter, Schuylkill, Snyder, Union, Venango, Warren

►Learn more about Cierra

Photo of Cierra Steele
 

Markeata L. White

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: markeata.white@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4895

PA Counties: Allegheny, Armstrong, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Forest, Montgomery, Philadelphia, Washington

NJ Counties: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Salem

Additional Regions: Delaware (all counties)

► Learn more about Markeata

Photo of Markeata White
 

Erin D. Wysocki

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: erin.pleskach@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4400

PA Counties: Carbon, Lackawanna, Wayne

Additional Regions: All other U.S. states

Learn more about Erin

Photo of Erin D. Pleskach

Transfer Admissions

Amy M. Patton

Associate Director, Admissions
Email: amy.patton@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4407
Region: Transfer students from all US states and U.S. territories
Majors: All majors, except nursing, education, and business administration

► Learn more about Amy

Photo of Amy Patton

Jonathan Summers

Associate Director, Admissions
Email: jonathan.summers@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4465
Region: Transfer students from all US states and U.S. territories
Majors: Nursing, Education, and Business Administration

► Learn more about Jonathan

Photo of Jonathan Summers

International Admissions

Abby Love

Email: abby.love@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-5532
Region: All countries (other than U.S.)

Learn more about Abby

Abby Love

Admissions Staff

Kimberly A. Mazur

Office Assistant, Admissions
Email: kimberly.mazur@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4400

► Learn more about Kim

Photo of Kim

Jacqueline Eovitch

Communications Manager
Email: jacqueline.eovitch@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4135

► Learn more about Jacqueline

Megan Pitts

Associate Director of Admissions and University Events
Email: megan.pitts@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4410

► Learn more about Megan


Student Ambassadors

Looking for the best place to study? Instagrammable photo spots on campus? You can also consult our Student Ambassadors for a behind-the-scenes look at Wilkes University.

Not only do our Student Ambassadors help to give campus tours and participate in admissions events, but they come from different hometowns, pursue different majors, and have different interests. They'll be able to tell you more about life at Wilkes and why they they love being a part of our family of Colonels! 

Meet Our Student Ambassadors