Wilkes University

Admissions Counselors & Staff

Undergraduate Admissions

You’ll probably spend a lot of time on your college search, but finding your dedicated Wilkes University admissions counselor is quick and easy.

Our Admissions Office is full of experts on all things Wilkes. Any member of the team can tell you about majors, mansions and making Wilkes your home for the next four years.

Executive Director of University Admissions

Christopher J. Mayerski

Executive Director of University Admissions Email: christopher.mayerski@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-7890

Learn more about Christopher


First-Year Admissions

Note: For the below counties and the states of New Jersey and Delaware, please contact us at admissions@wilkes.edu or 570-408-4400.

Counties: Luzerne, Armstrong, Butler, Cameron, Carbon, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Clinton, Columbia, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Monroe, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Potter, Schuylkill, Snyder, Union, Venango, Warren.

Corey Moore

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: corey.moore@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4469

Regions: New York, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont

Learn more about Corey

 

Elizabeth Nicholas

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: elizabeth.nicholas@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4400

PA Counties: Lackawanna, Pike, Wyoming, Wayne, Susquehanna, Bradford, Sullivan, Tioga, Lycoming

Additional Regions: All other states besides Maryland, Washington DC, Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia and Florida

Learn more about Elizabeth

 

Emma Michaud

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: emma.michaud@wilkes.edu

PA Counties: Philadelphia, Delaware, Chester, Montgomery, Bucks and Lehigh

Learn more about Emma

 

Shawn Austin

Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: shawn.austin@wilkes.edu

PA Counties: Berks, Lancaster, York, Lebanon, Dauphin, Perry, Cumberland, Adams, Franklin, Mifflin, Juniata, Huntingdon, Fulton, Blair, Bedford, Cambria, Indiana, Westmoreland, Allegheny, Beaver, Washington, Greene, Fayette, Somerset

Additional Regions: Maryland, Washington DC, Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia and Florida

Learn more about Shawn


Transfer Admissions

Amy M. Patton

Associate Director, Admissions
Email: amy.patton@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4407
Region: Transfer students from all US states and U.S. territories
Majors: All majors, except nursing, education, and business administration

Learn more about Amy


International Admissions

Abby Love

Email: abby.love@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-5532
Region: All countries (other than U.S.)

Learn more about Abby


Admissions Staff

Kimberly A. Mazur

Office Assistant, Admissions
Email: kimberly.mazur@wilkes.edu
Phone: 570-408-4400

Learn more about Kim

Jacqueline Eovitch

Communications Manager
Email: jacqueline.eovitch@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4135

Learn more about Jacqueline

Megan Pitts

Associate Director of Admissions and University Events
Email: megan.pitts@wilkes.edu
Phone: (570) 408-4410

Learn more about Megan


Student Ambassadors

Looking for the best place to study? Instagrammable photo spots on campus? You can also consult our Student Ambassadors for a behind-the-scenes look at Wilkes University.

Not only do our Student Ambassadors help to give campus tours and participate in admissions events, but they come from different hometowns, pursue different majors, and have different interests. They'll be able to tell you more about life at Wilkes and why they they love being a part of our family of Colonels! 

Meet Our Student Ambassadors