Faculty & Staff

Meet the Department

Mr. Mitchell D. Adams

Machine Shop Coordinator
Mechanical Engineering

mitchell.adams@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3808

Dr. Nelson M. Anaya Archila

Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering

150 South River Street Stark Learning Center
nelson.anaya@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-7809

Dr. Carole Emilie Baddour

Asst. Professor/Assoc. Dean
Mechanical Engineering

Cohen Science Center Room 105
carole.baddour@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4935

Dr. Edward T. Bednarz III

Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center 375
edward.bednarz@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-7913

Mohsen Ghamari

Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering

150-180 South River Street 138
mohsen.ghamari@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3319

Dr. Jamal A. Ghorieshi

Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center 230
jamal.ghorieshi@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4889

Mr. William L. Greiner III

Faculty of Practice
Mechanical Engineering

william.greiner@wilkes.edu

Dr. Xiaoming Mu

Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering

150 South River Street Stark Learning Center Rm 356
xiaoming.mu@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4936

Dr. Ali Razavi

Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center 14
ali.razavi@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4818

Dr. Abas Sabouni

Associate Professor and Chair
Electrical Engineering

Stark Learning Center Room 237
abas.sabouni@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4832

Dr. Shi Sha

Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering

150 South River Street Room 239
shi.sha@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4039

Dr. Thyagarajan Srinivasan

Professor
Electrical Engineering

Stark Learning Center
thyagaraj.srinivasan@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4811

Mr. Robert R. Taylor

Faculty of Practice
Electrical Engineering

Simms Center on Main Room 222C
robert.taylor1@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4819

Miss Francesca Varvaglione

Office Assistant
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center SLC 163
francesc.varvaglione@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4810

Dr. Yong Zhu

Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center 362
yong.zhu@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-6034