Wilkes University

2023-2024 Academic Calendar

Note: This calendar is also available in PDF format.

Summer 2023

  • Classes Commence

    8:00 a.m., Monday, May 22, 2023

  • Classes End

    12:00 p.m., Friday, June 9, 2023 (Including Final Examinations)

  • Classes Commence

    8:00 a.m., Monday, June 12, 2023 (No class 6/19 or 7/4)

  • Classes End

    12:00 p.m., Friday, July 14, 2023 (Including Final Examinations)

  • Classes Commence

    6:00 p.m., Monday, June 12, 2023 (No class 6/19 or 7/4)

  • Classes End

    10:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 15, 2023 (Including Final Examinations)

  • Classes Commence

    8:00 a.m., Monday, July 17, 2023

  • Classes End

    12:00 p.m., Friday, August 18, 2023 (Including Final Examinations)

Fall 2023

  • Financial Clearance Deadline for Fall Charges

    12:00 a.m., Monday, August 14, 2023

  • Classes Commence

    8:00 a.m., Monday, August 28, 2023

  • Labor Day Recess Begins

    8:00 a.m., Saturday, September 2, 2023

  • Classes Resume

    8:00 a.m., Tuesday, September 5, 2023

  • Summer Commencement

    1:00 p.m., Sunday, September 10, 2023

  • Fall Recess Begins

    8:00 a.m., Thursday, October 12, 2023

  • Classes Resume

    8:00 a.m., Monday, October 16, 2023

  • Follow Thursday Class Schedule

    Tuesday, November 21, 2023

  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins

    8:00 a.m., Wednesday, November 22, 2023

  • Classes Resume

    8:00 a.m., Monday, November 27, 2023

  • Follow Friday Class Schedule

    Monday, December 11, 2023

  • Classes End

    5:00 p.m., Monday, December 11, 2023

  • Final Examinations Begin

    6:30 p.m., Monday, December 11, 2023

  • Final Examinations End

    4:00 p.m., Monday, December 18, 2023

  • Final Examination Conflict/Weather Make-up

    Tuesday, December 19, 2023

  • Final Examination Weather Make-up, If Needed

    Wednesday, December 20, 2023

Tuesday, December 26, 2023 to Friday, January 12, 2024

Spring 2024

  • Financial Clearance Deadline for Spring Charges

    12:00 a.m., Tuesday, January 2, 2024

  • Classes Commence

    8:00 a.m., Tuesday, January 16, 2024

  • Spring Recess Begins

    8:00 a.m., Saturday, March 2, 2024

  • Classes Resume

    8:00 a.m., Monday, March 11, 2024

  • Holiday Recess Begins

    8:00 a.m., Thursday, March 28, 2024

  • Classes Resume

    8:00 a.m., Monday, April 1, 2024

  • Follow Thursday Class Schedule

    Tuesday, April 30, 2024

  • Follow Friday Class Schedule

    Wednesday, May 1, 2024

  • Classes End

    5:00 p.m., Wednesday, May 1, 2024

  • Final Examinations Begin

    6:30 p.m., Thursday, May 2, 2024

  • Final Examinations End

    4:00 p.m., Thursday, May 9, 2024

  • Final Examination Conflict Make-Up Days

    Friday, May 10, 2024 and Saturday, May 11, 2024

  • Spring Commencement

    Saturday, May 18, 2024

    Graduate/Doctoral Ceremony begins at 10:00 a.m.

    Bachelor’s Ceremony begins at 3:00 p.m.