Wilkes University

Faculty & Staff

Meet the Department

Mr. Thomas F. Alexander

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

150 - 180 South River Street 431a
thomas.alexander@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Dr. Barbara A. Bracken

Associate Professor/Chair
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 423
barbara.bracken@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4836

Dr. Sofya V. Chepushtanova

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 408
sofya.chepushtanova@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4868

Mrs. Amy L. Edwards

Office Assistant
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 416
amy.edwards@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4830

Mr. Steven R. Gapinski

Faculty of Practice
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 426
steven.gapinski@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4842

Mr. Gerald C. Gillis

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

150 - 180 South River Street 431a
gerald.gillis1@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Dr. Gregory S. Harms

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

150-180 South River Street 154
gregory.harms@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4828

Dr. John W. Harrison

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 414
john.harrison@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4845

Dr. M Anthony Kapolka III

Associate Professor/FYF Direct
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 406
anthony.kapolka@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4847

Dr. Fanhui Kong

Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 427
fanhui.kong@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4837

Dr. Vee Ming Lew

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 418
veeming.lew@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4844

Dr. Del M. Lucent

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 231
del.lucent@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4834

Xin Luo

Assistant Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

150-180 South River Street SLC 412
xin.luo@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4816

Mrs. Susan L. Moyer

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

susan.moyer@wilkes.edu

Dr. Amjad Y. Nazzal

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center
amjad.nazzal@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3276

Mrs. Cynthia J. Novak

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

150 - 180 South River Street 431a
cynthia.novak@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Jennifer M. Perks

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

jennifer.perks@wilkes.edu

Dr. Walter A. Placek

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 134a
walter.placek@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4817

Mr. Charles Brian Potter

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

150 - 180 South River Street 431a
charles.potter@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Dr. Ronald L. Pryor

Faculty of Practice
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 433A
ronald.pryor@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4841

Matthew R. Saporito

Lab Manager
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 302
matthew.saporito@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3361

Mr. Kevin Straka

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

kevin.straka@wilkes.edu

Dr. Frederick J. Sullivan

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 415
frederick.sullivan@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4727

Nathan C. Summerlin

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

nathan.summerlin@wilkes.edu

Dr. Ghazaleh Taherzadeh

Assistant Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

ghazaleh.taherzadeh@wilkes.edu

Dr. Brent O. Young

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 406
brent.young@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3824