Faculty & Staff

Meet the Department

Viera Adameck

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

viera.adameck@wilkes.edu

Thomas Alexander

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 437
thomas.alexander@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Hunter Bowman

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

hunter.bowman@wilkes.edu

Dr. Barbara Bracken

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center
barbara.bracken@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4836

Dr. Sofya Chepushtanova

Associate Professor and Co Chair
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 408
sofya.chepushtanova@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4868

Steven Gapinski

Faculty of Practice
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 426
steven.gapinski@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4842

Gerald Gillis

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 437
gerald.gillis1@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Dr. John Harrison

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 414
john.harrison@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4845

Dr. Anthony Kapolka III

Associate Professor/FYF Direct
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 433
anthony.kapolka@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4847

Sarah Klee

Office Assistant
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center SLC 416
sarah.klee@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4830

Dr. Fanhui Kong

Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 427
fanhui.kong@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4837

Dr. Ming Lew

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 418
veeming.lew@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4844

Dr. Del Lucent

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 231
del.lucent@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4834

Xin Luo

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 412
xin.luo@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4816

Sue Moyer

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 437
susan.moyer@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Dr. Amjad Nazzal

Associate Professor and Co Chair
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 232
amjad.nazzal@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3276

Dr. Kyung Park

Assistant Professor Computer Science
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 412
kyung.park@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4029

Dr. Walter Placek

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 271
walter.placek@wilkes.edu

Charles Potter

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 437
charles.potter@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Dr. Ronald Pryor

Faculty of Practice
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 431A
ronald.pryor@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4841

Charles Richter

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

charles.richter@wilkes.edu

Matt Saporito

Lab Manager
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center SLC 440
matthew.saporito@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3361

Dr. Fred Sullivan

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 415
frederick.sullivan@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4727

Nathan Summerlin

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 437
nathan.summerlin@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Dr. Gazelle Taherzadeh

Adjunct Faculty
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center Room 410
ghazaleh.taherzadeh@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4743

Dr. Brent Young

Associate Professor
Math Physics and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 406
brent.young@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3824