Faculty & Staff

Meet the Division

Dr. Paola Bianco

Professor Spanish
Global Cultures

Breiseth Hall 314
paola.bianco@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4519

Dr. Chelsea Chamberlain

Assistant Professor
Global Cultures

Breiseth Hall Room 109
chelsea.chamberlain@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-5470

Dr. Elyssa Gage

Global Cultures

elyssa.gage@wilkes.edu

Dr. Rafael Garcia

Associate Professor Spanish
Global Cultures

Breiseth Hall 321
rafael.garcia@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4606

Dr. Jonathan Kuiken

Assoc Prof History/Honors Dir
Global Cultures

Stark Learning Center Room 262
jonathan.kuiken@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4227

Dr. Gina Zanolini Morrison

Professor and Fulbright Advisor
Global Cultures

Breiseth Hall 101
gina.morrison@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4681

Dr. Linda Paul

Assoc. Professor Philosophy
Global Cultures

Breiseth Hall 110A
linda.paul@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4243

Dr. Akira Shimizu

Associate Professor History
Global Cultures

Breiseth Hall Breiseth Hall 104
akira.shimizu@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4224

Dr. Amy Sopcak Joseph

Assistant Professor History
Global Cultures

Breiseth Hall Room 102
amy.sopcakjoseph@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4221

Dr. Linda Winkler

Professor Anthropology
Global Cultures

Breiseth Hall Room 112
linda.winkler@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4605

Dr. Chris Zarpentine

Assoc. Prof. Philosophy/Chair
Global Cultures

Breiseth Hall Room 110B
christoph.zarpentine@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4597