Wilkes University

President's Medal

Wilkes University's Highest Honor

President's Medal
The President's Medal on display at the Founders Gala

The President's Medal is bestowed annually on individuals whose personal and professional lives reflect the highest aspirations of Wilkes University. This award is presented to deserving individuals at the annual Founders Gala celebration. Established in 2014 by President Patrick F. Leahy, the President's Medal has been awarded to pillars of our campus community.

the Founders Gala

President's Medal Recipients

  • 2022: Ruth Boorom ’62 and Clifford Melberger
  • 2020: Esther B. Davidowitz
  • 2019: Eugene Roth '57
  • 2018: Lawrence E. Cohen '57
  • 2017: Frank M. Henry
  • 2016: Clayton '49 and Theresa Karambelas
  • 2015: John G. Reese
  • 2014: Joseph Savitz, Esq. '48