Academic Advisors

Toll Free - 1-800-WILKESU

(Individual extensions are last four digits of telephone numbers)

BUSINESS

PROGRAM ADVISOR PHONE EMAIL
MBA Karen Alessi (570) 408-3204 karen.alessi@wilkes.edu

CREATIVE WRITING

PROGRAM ADVISOR PHONE EMAIL
MA, MFA Dr. David Hicks (570) 408-4527 david.hicks@wilkes.edu

EDUCATION

PROGRAM ADVISOR PHONE EMAIL
21st Century Teaching and Learning   (570) 408-4670 21stcentury@wilkes.edu
Art and Science of Teaching   (570) 408-4670 artscienceteaching@wilkes.edu
Autism Dr. Victoria Jones (570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@wilkes.edu
Classroom Technology (not accepting new students) Dr. Grace Surdovel (570) 408-3102

grace.surdovel@wilkes.edu
Early Childhood Literacy

 

(570) 408-4670 earlychildlit@wilkes.edu
Ed. D.

Dr. Karim Medico Letwinsky

(570) 408-5512 karim.letwinsky@wilkes.edu
Educational Development 
and Strategies
Renee Sipple (570) 408-4674

renee.sipple@wilkes.edu

Educational Development
and Strategies- International
Dr. Karim Medico Letwinsky (570) 408-5512 karim.letwinsky@wilkes.edu

Educational Leadership(Admitted as of Summer 2014)

Educational Leadership(Pre-Summer 2014)

Dr. Charles Smargiassi (570) 408-4244 charles.smargiassi@wilkes.edu

Effective Teaching

Dr. Karim Medico Letwinsky (570) 408-5512 karim.letwinsky@wilkes.edu
Gifted Letter of Endorsement Dr. Victoria Jones (570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@wilkes.edu
Instructional Technology Dr. Grace Surdovel (570) 408-3102

grace.surdovel@wilkes.edu
Instructional Media with Pa. STEM Endorsement Dr. Grace Surdovel (570) 408-3102

grace.surdovel@wilkes.edu
International School Leadership

Dr. Karim Medico Letwinsky

(570) 408-5512 karim.letwinsky@wilkes.edu
Middle Level Education (Degree Only)

Dr. Victoria Jones

(570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@wilkes.edu
Middle Level Education with Grades 4 to 8 Certification

Dr. Victoria Jones

(570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@wilkes.edu
Middle Level Education with Initial Grades 4 to 8 Teaching Certification Dr. Victoria Jones (570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@wilkes.edu
Online Instruction Endorsement Dr. Grace Surdovel (570) 408-3102

grace.surdovel@wilkes.edu
Online Teaching with Pa. Online Instruction Endorsement Dr. Grace Surdovel (570) 408-3102

grace.surdovel@wilkes.edu
Reading with Pa. Reading Specialist Certification

Dr. Victoria Jones

(570) 408-6814 victoria.jones1@wilkes.edu
School Business Leadership

Dr. Charles Smargiassi

(570) 408-4244 charles.smargiassi@wilkes.edu
Special Education

Dr. Victoria Jones

(570) 408-4674 victoria.jones1@wilkes.edu
STEM Letter of Endorsement

Dr. Grace Surdovel

(570) 408-3102 grace.surdovel@wilkes.edu
Teaching English to Speakers
of Other Languages
Dr. Kimberly Niezgoda (570) 408-4170 kimberly.niezgoda@wilkes.edu

ENGINEERING

PROGRAM ADVISOR PHONE EMAIL
Electrical Engineering
Dr. Thyagarajan Srinivasan (570) 408-4811 thyagaraj.srinivasan@wilkes.edu
Engineering Management
Robert Taylor (570) 408-4819 robert.taylor1@wilkes.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Jamal Ghorieshi (570) 408-4889 jamal.ghorieshi@wilkes.edu
Bioengineering
(Biomedical Track)
Dr. Gregory Harms (570) 408-4828 gregory.harms@wilkes.edu
Bioengineering (Synthetic Biology Track) Dr. William Terzaghi (570) 408-4762

william.terzaghi@wilkes.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING AND EARTH SCIENCE

PROGRAM ADVISOR PHONE EMAIL
Certificate Sustainability Management Dr. Marleen Troy (570) 408-4615 marleen.troy@wilkes.edu

MATHEMATICS

PROGRAM ADVISOR PHONE EMAIL
MS* Dr. Barbara A Bracken (570) 408-4836 barbara.bracken@wilkes.edu

NURSING

PROGRAM ADVISOR PHONE EMAIL
DNP*
Dr. Kathleen Hirthler (570) 408-5027 kathleen.hirthler@wilkes.edu
MS* Dr. Kathleen Hirthler (570) 408-5027 kathleen.hirthler@wilkes.edu

*Contact advisor listed. Please note, assigned advisor may vary.