Wilkes University

Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

And you thought your high school had a lot of activities...

Early in your first year, you'll step out with your classmates to Club Day, where you get a chance to check out all of our student clubs and sign up for however many you like. Maybe you'll learn how to build a house with Habitat for Humanity. Or put commercial radio to shame with your own Friday night broadcast.

To check out all of our clubs and organizations, click here and browse through our Presence page!

Don't see a club you're interested in? Why not start a new one? Here's the information on what you need! 

Starting A New Club

Club Name Advisor / Email
AMCP Eric Wright
eric.wright@wilkes.edu

American Society of Heatlth-System Pharmacists

Dana Manning
dana.manning@wilkes.edu
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Perwez Kalim
perwez.kalim@wilkes.edu

APhA Marie Roke-Thomas
marie.roke@wilkes.edu
Biology William Terzaghi
william.terzaghi@wilkes.edu

Business and Accounting Club Anne Heineman Batory
anne.batory@wilkes.edu

Chemistry Club

Adriana Dinescu
adriana.dinescu@wilkes.edu

Education Club

Tracey Kaster
tracey.kaster@wilkes.edu

Enactus Bridget Turel
bridget.turel@wilkes.edu

Entrepreneurship Club Morgan Clevenger
morgan.clevenger@wilkes.edu

Gold Bar Club

John Baum
john.baum@wilkes.edu

Health Sciences Pre-Professional Society Constance Dombroski, constance.dombroski@wilkes.edu

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) John Gilmer
john.gilmer@wilkes.edu

Kappa Psi Jonathon Ference
jonathon.ference@wilkes.edu
Lambda Kappa Sigma Dana Manning
dana.manning@wilkes.edu

Marketing Club

Ge Xiao
ge.xiao@wilkes.edu

Math and Computer Science Club Ronald Pryor
ronald.pryor@wilkes.edu

National Community Pharmacy Association

Jonathan Ference
jonathan.ference@wilkes.edu
National Society of Leadership and Success Melissa Howells
melissa.howells@wilkes.edu
Nursing Student Organization Joyce Victor
joyce.Victor@wilkes.edu

PPA

Kimberly Ference
kimberly.ference@wilkes.edu
Pediatric Pharmacy Advocacy Group Marie Roke-Thomas
marie.roke@wilkes.edu
Personal Finance Club (Money Matters) Bridget Turel
bridget.turel@wilkes.edu

Pharmacy Leadership Society

Daniel Longyhore
daniel.longyhore@wilkes.edu
Phi Beta Lambda 

Dina Udomsak
dina.udomsak@wilkes.edu

Pre-Law Society Kyle Kreider
kyle.kreider@wilkes.edu

Pre-Pharmacy Club Harvey Jacobs
harvey.jacobs@wilkes.edu

Psychology Club

Deborah Tindell 
deborah.tindell@wilkes.edu

SAE Baja Mitch Adams
mitchell.adams@wilkes.edu

Society for the Advancement of Management (SAM) Dean Frear
dean.frear@wilkes.edu
Sociology-Criminology Club Craig Wiernik
craig.wiernik@wilkes.edu

Spanish Club Paola Bianco
paola.bianco@wilkes.edu

Speech and Debate Christine Mellon
christine.mellon@wilkes.edu

Sport and Event Management Ruth Hughes
ruth.hughes@wilkes.edu

SWE Brian Whitman
brian.whitman@wilkes.edu

Tri-Beta Valter Kalter
valerie.kalter@wilkes.edu

 

Club Name Advisor / Phone Number
Autism Speaks  
BACCHUS Gail Holby
gail.holby@wilkes.edu
Colleges Against Cancer Megan Boone-Valkenburg
megan.boone@wilkes.edu

Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA) Helen Davis
helen.davis@wilkes.edu

International Service Club Andrew Miller
andrew.miller1@wilkes.edu

SES Marleen Troy
marleen.troy@wilkes.edu

UNICEF Club Erica Acosta
erica.acosta@wilkes.edu
Veterans' Council

Mark Kaster
mark.kaster@wilkes.edu

Club Name Advisor / Phone Number
Art Club Sharon Cosgrove
sharon.cosgrove@wilkes.edu

Choral Club Steven Thomas
steven.thomas@wilkes.edu

Civic Band Philip G. Simon

Guitar Club Sean Kelly
sean.kelly@wilkes.edu

Manuscript Society Sean Kelly
sean.kelly@wilkes.edu

Pep Band Philip Simon
philip.simon@wilkes.edu

Chamber Orchestra Philip Simon
philip.simon@wilkes.edu

Studio 20 Steve Husted
steve.husted@wilkes.edu
Marching Band Philip Simon
philip.simon@wilkes.edu

Club Name Advisor / Phone Number
Badminton Club Sid Halsor
sid.halsor@wilkes.edu
Cheerleading Club Natasha Milazzo
natasha.milazzo@wilkes.edu

Cricket Club Ajay Bommareddy
ajay.bommareddy@wilkes.edu
Climbing Club Jill Price
jill.price@wilkes.edu
Dance Team Lynn Mariani
lynn.mariani@wilkes.edu

Health and Wellness Club

Elizabeth Swantek
elizabeth.swantek@wilkes.edu
Running Club William Terzaghi
william.terzaghi@wilkes.edu

Ski and Snowboard Club Amy Bradley
amy.bradley@wilkes.edu

Ultimate Frisbee Club Phil Ruthkosky
philip.ruthkosky@wilkes.edu
Club Name Advisor / Phone Number
Amateur Radio (HAM) Club Dr. David Carey
Amnicola Yearbook Réka Shayka
reka.shayka@wilkes.edu
The Beacon Kalen Churcher
kalen.churcher@wilkes.edu

Ham Radio Club David Carey
david.carey@wilkes.edu
Radio Club/90.7 WCLH Kristen Rock
kristen.rock@wilkes.edu
Wilkes Now

Mark Stine
mark.stine@wilkes.edu

Zebra Communications

Jane Elmes-Crahall
jane.elmes@wilkes.edu

Club Name Advisor / Phone Number
Asia Culture Society Gina Petrucelli
gina.petrucelli@wilkes.edu

Indian Cultural Association Vijay Arora
vijay.arora@wilkes.edu

Multicultural Student Coalition (MSC) Erica Acosta
erica.acosta@wilkes.edu

Saudi Interest Club Jonathan Summers
jonathan.summers@wilkes.edu


Club Name Advisor / Phone Number
Air & Waste Management Association Prahlad Murthy
prahlad.murthy@wilkes.edu

GeoExplorer Club

Sid Halsor
sid.halsor@wilkes.edu

Students for Environmental Sustainability

Marleen Troy
marleen.troy@wilkes.edu


Club Name Advisor / Phone Number
Acts of Random Kindness Anne Batory
anne.batory@wilkes.edu

Christian Fellowship Club Mitch Adams
mitchell.adams@wilkes.edu

Hindu Spirituality Club 


Islamic Interest Society

Wagiha Taylor
wagiha.taylor@wilkes.edu


Club Name Advisor / Phone Number
College Democrats Club Thomas Baldino
thomas.baldino@wilkes.edu

College Republicans Club Mark Stine
mark.stine@wilkes.edu


Club Name Advisor / Phone Number
Commuter Council Gretchen Yeninas
gretchen.yeninas@wilkes.edu

Inter-Residence Hall Council (IRHC) Jamie Miller
jamie.miller1@wilkes.edu

Freshman Class SG Phil Ruthkosky
philip.ruthkosky@wilkes.edu

Junior Class SG Phil Ruthkosky 
philip.ruthkosky@wilkes.edu

Programming Board

Melissa Howells Email
Réka Shayka Email

Senior Class SG Phil Ruthkosky
philip.ruthkosky@wilkes.edu

Sophomore Class SG Phil Ruthkosky
philip.ruthkosky@wilkes.edu

Student Government Mark Allen Email
Phil Ruthkosky Email
Elizabeth Swantek Email
Melissa Howells Email


Club Name Advisor / Phone Number
Gaming Club Adam Vanwert
adam.vanwert@wilkes.edu
Wilkes University Anime Club Del Lucent
del.lucent@wilkes.edu

©