Wilkes University


Erika Zarfoss receives 2018 USPHS Excellence in Public health Pharmacy Award

Nesbitt School of Pharmacy is pleased to announce that Erika Zarfoss, P3 student is the recipient of the 2018 "United States Public Health Service Excellence in Public Health Pharmacy Award".

This award is a national recognition aimed at honoring students for their service that includes advancing the objectives of Healthy People 2020, the national prevention strategy, the surgeon General's initiatives and the pharmacy profession. Erika was nominated by Dr. Ajay Bommareddy and chosen by the school's award selection committee for her participation in a medical Mission trip to Guatemala and efforts in combating flu-related illnesses. An officer from USPHS will grace the 15 minute award ceremony that will be held during pharmacy senate meeting on May 1st 2018 at 11 am.

Please join us to celebrate the exceptional accomplishments of Erika Zarfoss.