Wilkes University


Wilkes University Graduate Jennifer Smith Named 2017 Outstanding Pharmacy Student

Jennifer Smith of Hummelstown, Pa., a recent graduate of Wilkes University’s Nesbitt School of Pharmacy, was presented with the 2017 Outstanding Pharmacy Student Award by the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association. Smith received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree in May 2017.

Smith received multiple academic honors at Wilkes including the Nesbitt College of Pharmacy APPE Excellence Award in 2016, the PinnacleHealth Earnest R. McDowell Health Career Scholarship from 2011 to 2015 and the Richard and Ellen Ayre Scholarship from 2013 to 2015. She also was the Wilkes APhA-ASP Chapter Member of the Year in 2015 and the Wilkes University Presidential Scholarship.

Smith held multiple leadership positions within Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association, including serving as the Student Advisory Board Foundation Director and Corresponding Secretary and the Wilkes University Chapter President and Advocacy Chair.

The Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association is a professional membership organization of more than 2,300 pharmacists and pharmacy students across the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, representing almost all facets of pharmacy practice.