Wilkes University

Academic Calendar 2019 - 2020

Wilkes University
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18766
1-800-WILKES-U
www.wilkes.edu

Summer 2019

Pre-Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, May 20, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, June 7, 2019

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

First Day Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, June 10, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, July 13, 2019

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

Nine-Week Evening Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, June 11, 2019

(No class July 4)

6:00 p.m.

Classes End

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

(Including Final Examinations)

10:00 p.m.

Second Day Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, July 15, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, August 16, 2019

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

Fall Semester 2019

Classes Commence

Monday, August 26, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Labor Day Recess Begins

Saturday, August 31, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Summer Commencement

Sunday, September 8, 2019

1:00 p.m.

Fall Recess Begins

Thursday, October 10, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, October 14, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Follow Thursday Class Schedule

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

.

Thanksgiving Recess Begins

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, December 2, 2019

8:00 a.m.

Follow Friday Class Schedule

Monday, December 9, 2019

 

 Classes End

Monday, December 9, 2019

5:00 p.m.

Final Examinations Begin

Monday, December 9, 2019

6:30 p.m.

Final Examinations End

Wednesday, December 16, 2019

4:00 p.m.

Final Examinations/Conflict Weather make-up

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

 

Final Examinations Weather make-up, if needed

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

 

Intersession 2018-2019

Wednesday, December 23, 2019 to Friday, January 10, 2020

 

Spring Semester 2020

Classes Commence

Monday, January 13, 2020

8:00 a.m.

Martin Luther King Day Recess Begins

Saturday, January 18, 2020

8:00 a.m.

Winter Commencement

Sunday, January 19, 2020

1:00 p.m.

Classes Resume

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

8:00 a.m.

Spring Recess Begins

Saturday, February 29, 2020

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, March 9, 2020

8:00 a.m.

Holiday Recess Begins

Thursday, April 9, 2020

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, April 13, 2020

8:00 a.m.

Follow Thursday Class Schedule

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

 

Follow Friday Class Schedule

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

 

Classes End

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

 

5:00 p.m.

Final Examinations Begin

Thursday, April 30, 2020

6:30 p.m.

Final Examinations End

Saturday, May 7, 2020

4:00 p.m.

Final Examination Conflict Make-up Days

Friday/Saturday, May 8/9, 2020

 

Commencement

Saturday, May 16, 2020

TBA


©