Wilkes University

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

Note: This calendar is also available in PDF format.

Summer 2022

  • Classes Commence

    8:00 a.m., Monday, May 23, 2022

  • Classes End

    12:00 p.m., Friday, June 10, 2022 (Including Final Examinations)

  • Classes Commence

    8:00 a.m., Monday, June 13, 2022 (No class 6/20 or 7/4)

  • Classes End

    12:00 p.m., Friday, July 15, 2022 (Including Final Examinations)

  • Classes Commence

    6:00 p.m., Monday, June 13, 2022 (No class 6/20 or 7/4)

  • Classes End

    10:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 16, 2022 (Including Final Examinations)

  • Classes Commence

    8:00 a.m., Monday, July 18, 2022

  • Classes End

    12:00 p.m., Friday, August 19, 2022 (Including Final Examinations)

Fall 2022

  • Classes Commence

    8:00 a.m., Monday, August 29, 2022

  • Labor Day Recess Begins

    8:00 a.m., Saturday, September 3, 2022

  • Classes Resume

    8:00 a.m., Tuesday, September 6, 2022

  • Summer Commencement

    1:00 p.m., Sunday, September 11, 2022

  • Fall Recess Begins

    8:00 a.m., Thursday, October 13, 2022

  • Classes Resume

    8:00 a.m., Monday, October 17, 2022

  • Follow Thursday Class Schedule

    Tuesday, November 22, 2022

  • Thanksgiving Recess Begins

    8:00 a.m., Wednesday, November 23, 2022

  • Classes Resume

    8:00 a.m., Monday, November 28, 2022

  • Follow Friday Class Schedule

    Monday, December 12, 2022

  • Classes End

    5:00 p.m., Monday, December 12, 2022

  • Final Examinations Begin

    6:30 p.m., Monday, December 12, 2022

  • Final Examinations End

    4:00 p.m., Monday, December 19, 2022

  • Final Examination Conflict/Weather Make-up

    Tuesday, December 20, 2022

  • Final Examination Weather Make-up, If Needed

    Wednesday, December 21, 2022

Monday, December 26, 2022 to Friday, January 13, 2023

Spring 2023

  • Classes Commence

    8:00 a.m., Tuesday, January 17, 2023

  • Spring Recess Begins

    8:00 a.m., Saturday, March 4, 2023

  • Classes Resume

    8:00 a.m., Monday, March 13, 2023

  • Holiday Recess Begins

    8:00 a.m., Thursday, April 6, 2023

  • Classes Resume

    8:00 a.m., Monday, April 10, 2023

  • Follow Thursday Class Schedule

    Tuesday, May 2, 2023

  • Follow Friday Class Schedule

    Wednesday, May 3, 2023

  • Classes End

    5:00 p.m., Wednesday, May 3, 2023

  • Final Examinations Begin

    6:30 p.m., Thursday, May 4, 2023

  • Final Examinations End

    4:00 p.m., Thursday, May 11, 2023

  • Final Examination Conflict Make-Up Days

    Friday, May 12, 2023 and Saturday, May 13, 2023

  • Spring Commencement

    Saturday, May 20, 2023

    Graduate/Doctoral Ceremony begins at 10:00 a.m.

    Bachelor’s Ceremony begins at 3:00 p.m.