Meet the Staff

Profile Placeholder Image

Mr. Mitchell D. Adams

Machine Shop Coordinator
College of Science and Engineering

mitchell.adams@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3808

Profile Placeholder Image

Mr. Thomas F. Alexander

Adjunct Faculty
Math and Computer Science

150 - 180 South River Street 431a
thomas.alexander@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Profile Placeholder Image

Dr. Azza M. Almeky

Adjunct Faculty
Biology

azza.almeky@wilkes.edu

Carole Baddour

Dr. Carole Emilie Baddour

Assist Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center 360
carole.baddour@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4935

Silhouette

Mrs. Karen Metzger Baranoski

Bio Mobile Educator
Chemistry

Stark Learning Center
karen.baranoski@wilkes.edu

Bednarz

Dr. Edward T. Bednarz III

Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center 375
edward.bednarz@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-7913

Profile Placeholder Image

Katlyn Elizabeth Beidler

Adjunct Faculty
Chemistry

katlyn.beidler@wilkes.edu

Biggers

Dr. William J. Biggers

Associate Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center 208
william.biggers@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3375

Joshua Blechle

Dr. Joshua M. Blechle

Assistant Professor
Chemistry

143 South River Street CSC 313
joshua.blechle@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-7005

Placeholder

Dr. Barbara A. Bracken

Associate Professor/Chair
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 423
barbara.bracken@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4836

Bradley

Dr. Amy L. Bradley

Associate Professor/Int Chair
Chemistry

Cohen Science Center 309
amy.bradley@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4624

Profile Placeholder Image

Dr. George M. Bruhn

Adjunct Faculty
Physics

george.bruhn@wilkes.edu

Profile Placeholder Image

Mr. Leo V. Carr

Adjunct Faculty
Chemistry

leo.carr@wilkes.edu

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Dr. Henry Castejon

Professor Chem and Biochem/Chair
Mechanical Engineering

Cohen Science Center Room 416
henry.castejon@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4607

Chapman

Mrs. Debra I. Chapman

Faculty of Practice
Biology

Cohen Science Center 207
debra.chapman@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4753

Daniels

Dr. Sofya V. Chepushtanova

Associate Professor
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 408
sofya.chepushtanova@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4868

Lisa Colavitti

Lisa A. Colavitti

Office Assistant
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center Room 163
lisa.colavitti@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4810

Constance Dombroski

Mrs. Constance Dombroski

Director HS and SS Center
College of Science and Engineering

Cohen Science Center 109
constance.dombroski@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4823

Profile Placeholder Image

Dr. Wei Du

Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering

Stark Learning Center Room 236
wei.du@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4720

Profile Placeholder Image

Mrs. Amy L. Edwards

Office Assistant
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 416
amy.edwards@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4830

Elias

Ms. Silvia T. Elias

Laboratory Manager
Biology

Cohen Science Center 320
silvia.elias@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4171

Silhouette of a person

Dr. Matthew S. Finkenbinder

Assistant Professor
Env. Engin. Earth Sci. and Geology

Cohen Science Center 424
matthew.finkenbinder@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3871

Frederick

Dr. Holly T. Frederick

Associate Professor
Env. Engin. Earth Sci. and Geology

Cohen Science Center 410
holly.frederick@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4880

Gapinski

Mr. Steven R. Gapinski

Faculty of Practice
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 426
steven.gapinski@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4842

Silhouette of a person

Colleen Garrison

Office Assistant
Env. Engin. Earth Sci. and Geology

140 South River Street Cohen 406
colleen.garrison@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4610

Mohsen Ghamari

Mohsen Ghamari

Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering

150-180 South River Street 138
mohsen.ghamari@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3319

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Dr. Jamal A. Ghorieshi

Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center 230
jamal.ghorieshi@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4889

Profile Placeholder Image

Mr. Gerald C. Gillis

Adjunct Faculty
Math and Computer Science

150 - 180 South River Street 431a
gerald.gillis1@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Mr. William L. Greiner III

Faculty of Practice
Mechanical Engineering

william.greiner@wilkes.edu

Profile Placeholder Image

Joseph Michael Gubbiotti

System Administrator
College of Science and Engineering

joseph.gubbiotti@wilkes.edu

Linda Gutierrez headshot

Dr. Linda S. Gutierrez

Associate Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center 229
linda.gutierrez@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4636

Placeholder

Dr. Gregory S. Harms

Associate Professor
Physics

150-180 South River Street 154
gregory.harms@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4828

Harrison

Dr. John W. Harrison

Associate Professor
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 414
john.harrison@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4845

Sarah Hedrick headshot

Lt Col Sarah Hedrick

Adjunct Faculty
Math and Computer Science

University Center on Main 112
sarah.hedrick@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4903

Henkels

Dr. Christopher H. Henkels

Associate Professor
Chemistry

Cohen Science Center 310
christopher.henkels@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4621

Ryan Henry

Dr. Ryan A. Henry

Assistant Professor
Chemistry

143 South Rivert Street CSC 312
ryan.henry@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-7914

Profile Placeholder Image

Kimberly Jacobs

Adjunct Faculty
Chemistry

kimberly.jacobs@wilkes.edu

Kadlec

Dr. Lisa A. Kadlec

Associate Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center 216
lisa.kadlec@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4416

Kalim

Dr. Syed P. Kalim

Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center
perwez.kalim@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4827

Kalter

Dr. Valerie G. Kalter

Associate Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center 218
valerie.kalter@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4752

Kapolka

Dr. M Anthony Kapolka III

Associate Professor/FYF Direct
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 406
anthony.kapolka@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4847

Bobak Karimi

Dr. Bobak Karimi

Assistant Professor
Env. Engin. Earth Sci. and Geology

143 South Rivert Street Room 426
bobak.karimi@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4698

Silhouette of a person

Dr. Saritha Karnae

Assistant Professor
Env. Engin. Earth Sci. and Geology

Cohen Science Center Room 417
saritha.karnae@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-5566

Kaster

LTC Mark A. Kaster

Director of Veterans Affairs
Env. Engin. Earth Sci. and Geology

Cohen Science Center 418
mark.kaster@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-5046

Klemow

Dr. Kenneth M. Klemow

Professor/Chair
Biology

Cohen Science Center 231
kenneth.klemow@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4758

Kong

Dr. Fanhui Kong

Professor
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 427
fanhui.kong@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4837

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Mr. James J. Lennox

Director Instrumentation
College of Science and Engineering

Stark Learning Center 50
james.lennox@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-7853

Lew

Dr. Vee Ming Lew

Associate Professor
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 418
veeming.lew@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4844

Lucent

Dr. Del M. Lucent

Associate Professor
Physics

Stark Learning Center 231
del.lucent@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4834

Silhouette of a person

Xin Luo

Assistant Professor
Math and Computer Science

150-180 South River Street SLC 412
xin.luo@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4816

Silhouette of a person

Mr. David M. Mahalak

Adjunct Faculty
Math and Computer Science

150 - 180 South River Street 437
david.mahalak@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-2760

Placeholder

Shealyn A. Marino

Research Assistant
Biology

Cohen Science Center 225
shealyn.marino@wilkes.edu
(570) 573-4581

Profile Placeholder Image

Sean Patrick McMonagle

Bio Lab Assistant
Biology

sean.mcmonagle@wilkes.edu

Julie McMonagle

Ms. Julie M. McMonagle

Lecturer/Lab Manager
Env. Engin. Earth Sci. and Geology

Cohen Science Center 411
julie.mcmonagle@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4604

Mencer

Dr. Donald E. Mencer

Professor
Chemistry

Cohen Science Center 308
donald.mencer@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4626

Profile Placeholder Image

Mrs. Susan L. Moyer

Adjunct Faculty
Math and Computer Science

susan.moyer@wilkes.edu

Silhouette of a person

Dr. Xiaoming Mu

Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering

150 South River Street Stark Learning Center Rm 356
xiaoming.mu@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4936

Murthy

Dr. Prahlad N. Murthy

Interim Dean
College of Science and Engineering

Cohen Science Center 105
prahlad.murthy@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4617

Profile Placeholder Image

Dr. Amjad Y. Nazzal

Associate Professor
Physics

Stark Learning Center
amjad.nazzal@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3276

Profile Placeholder Image

Mrs. Cynthia J. Novak

Adjunct Faculty
Math and Computer Science

150 - 180 South River Street 431a
cynthia.novak@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Profile Placeholder Image

Mr. Michael Novosel III

Adjunct Faculty
Electrical Engineering

michael.novosel@wilkes.edu

Profile Placeholder Image

Dr. Walter A. Placek

Adjunct Faculty
Physics

Stark Learning Center 134a
walter.placek@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4817

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Ms. Tracy M. Polumbo

Assistant to the Dean
College of Science and Engineering

Cohen Science Center 104
tracy.polumbo@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4600

Profile Placeholder Image

Mr. Charles Brian Potter

Adjunct Faculty
Math and Computer Science

150 - 180 South River Street 431a
charles.potter@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4849

Profile Placeholder Image

Dr. Ronald L. Pryor

Faculty of Practice
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 433A
ronald.pryor@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4841

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Dr. Ali Razavi

Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center 14
ali.razavi@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4818

Sabouni

Dr. Abas Sabouni

Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering

Stark Learning Center Room 237
abas.sabouni@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4832

Profile Placeholder Image

Matthew R. Saporito

Lab Manager
Electrical Engineering

Stark Learning Center 302
matthew.saporito@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3361

Profile Placeholder Image

Dr. Shi Sha

Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering

150 South River Street Room 239
shi.sha@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4039

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Ms. Genevieve M. Singer

Office Assistant
Chemistry

Cohen Science Center 308
genevieve.singer@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4750

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Ms. Genevieve M. Singer

Office Assistant
Chemistry

Cohen Science Center 308
genevieve.singer@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4829

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Dr. Thyagarajan Srinivasan

Professor
Electrical Engineering

Stark Learning Center
thyagaraj.srinivasan@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4811

Profile Placeholder Image

Mrs. Nicole A. Stapleton

Office Assistant
Electrical Engineering

150-180 South River Street Stark 226
nicole.stapleton@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-7825

Stratford

Dr. Jeffrey A. Stratford

Assoc. Dean/Assoc. Professor
Biology

Cohen Science Center 210
jeffrey.stratford@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4761

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Dr. Frederick J. Sullivan

Associate Professor
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 415
frederick.sullivan@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4727

Profile Placeholder Image

Dr. Ghazaleh Taherzadeh

Assistant Professor
Math and Computer Science

ghazaleh.taherzadeh@wilkes.edu

Photo of Faculty/Staff Member

Aniello B. Tambasco

Laboratory Manager
Chemistry

Cohen Science Center 319
aniello.tambasco@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3218

Marleen Troy

Dr. Marleen A. Troy

Professor
Env. Engin. Earth Sci. and Geology

Cohen Science Center 111
marleen.troy@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4615

Profile Placeholder Image

Ms. Teresa Noel Wasiluk

Laboratory Coordinator
Bio Engineering

teresa.wasiluk@wilkes.edu

Whitman

Dr. Brian E. Whitman

Professor/Chair
Env. Engin. Earth Sci. and Geology

Cohen Science Center 427
brian.whitman@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-4882

Brent Young

Dr. Brent O. Young

Associate Professor
Math and Computer Science

Stark Learning Center 406
brent.young@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-3824

Zhu

Dr. Yong Zhu

Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Stark Learning Center 362
yong.zhu@wilkes.edu
(570) 408-6034