facebook twitter Blogger YouTube
Font Size: T T T

2008 Schedule

Marts Center • 570-408-4016 (T) • 570-408-4028 (F) • Email

2008 Volleyball Schedule

               
Day Date   Opponent Time Location Result Overall/Freedom
               
Fri. 8/29/2008   Misericordia^ 4:00 PM Wilkes-Barre L 3-2 0-1
      Marywood^     W 3-1 1-1
Sat. 8/30/2008   King's^ 10:00 AM Wilkes-Barre L 3-1 2-1
      Mt. Saint Mary's^     W 3-0 2-2
Wed. 9/3/2008   Susquehanna 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre L 3-0 2-3 
Tues. 9/9/2008   Manhattanville * 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre W 3-0 3-3/1-0
Fri. 9/12/2008   vs. Muhlenberg! 4:00 PM Scranton L 3-1 3-4
Fri. 9/12/2008   vs. Oneonta State! 6:00 p.m. Scranton L 3-0 3-5
Sat. 9/13/2008   vs. Ramapo! 10:00 AM Scranton L 3-0 3-6
Sat. 9/13/2008   vs. Muhlenberg! 1:00 p.m. Scranton L 3-1 3-7
Mon. 9/15/2008   Lycoming 7:00 PM Williamsport W 3-1 4-7
Wed. 9/17/2008   DeSales * 7:00 PM Center Valley L 3-0 4-8/1-1
Tues. 9/23/2008   King’s * 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre W 3-2 5-8/2-1
Fri. 9/26/2008   McDaniel # 4:30 PM Elizabethtown L 3-1  5-9 
Fri. 9/26/2008   Neumann # 8:30 PM Elizabethtown L 3-0  5-10 
Sat. 9/27/2008   Elizabethtown # 10:00 AM Elizabethtown L 3-0 5-11 
Sat. 9/27/2008   Lycoming # 6:00 PM Elizabethtown W 3-2 6-11
Wed. 10/1/2008   Misericordia * 7:00 PM Dallas W 3-1  7-11/3-1 
Tues. 10/7/2008   Delaware Valley * 7:00 PM Doylestown W 3-0  8-11/4-1
Fri. 10/10/2008   CCNY% 6:00 PM Cortland, N.Y. L 3-0  8-12 
Fri. 10/10/2008   Geneseo% 8:00 PM Cortland, N.Y. L 3-1  8-13 
Sat. 10/11/2008   Hunter% 12:00 PM Cortland, N.Y. L 3-0  8-14 
Sat. 10/11/2008   Fredonia 4:00 PM Cortland, N.Y. L 3-0  8-15 
Wed. 10/15/2008   Eastern * 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre L 3-0  8-16/4-2 
Sat. 10/18/2008   Albright 12:00 PM Reading W, 3-0   
Sat. 10/18/2008   Muhlenberg 2:00 PM Reading L, 3-0 9-17 
Tues. 10/21/2008   Scranton 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre L, 3-0  9-18 
Thurs. 10/23/2008   FDU-Florham * 3:00 PM Madison, N.J. L 3-1  9-19/4-3 
Thurs. 10/23/2008   Rutgers Newark 5:00 PM Madison, N.J. W 3-0  10-19 
Wed. 10/29/2008   Alvernia * 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre W 3-2  11-19/5-3 
Mon. 11/3/2008   King's College - Freedom Conf. 1st. Round 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre - Marts Center W 3-1  12-19 
Sat. 11/8/2008   vs. Eastern - Freedom Conference Semifinals 7 p.m. St. David's L 3-0   
               
               
Home games in bold
* Freedom Conference Match
^ King's Tournament
! - Scranton Tournament
# Elizabethtown Tournament
% Cortland Tournament

  • |
  • Wilkes University |
  • 84 West South Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18766 |
  • 1-800-WILKES-U
  • |
  • Privacy Policy*