Wilkes University

Meet the Orientation Staff

Ms. Melissa Howells, Director of Student Development
570.408.4645
melissa.howells@wilkes.edu

Dr. Philip Ruthkosky, Associate Dean of Student Development
570.408.4108
philip.ruthkosky@wilkes.edu

Mrs. Réka Shayka, Student Activities Coordinator
570.408.4111
reka.shayka@wilkes.edu

Ms. Megan Boone-Valkenburg, Civic Engagement Coordinator
570.408.5905
megan.boone@wilkes.edu

Mrs. Sharon Castano, Director of Internship and Parent Programs
570.408.2950
sharon.castano@wilkes.edu

Ms. Kristin Osipower, Campus Interfaith Coordinator
570.408.5904
kristin.osipower@wilkes.edu

Ms. Jill Price, Adventure Education Coordinator
570.408.4036
jill.price@wilkes.edu

Jennifer Baron, Orientation Coordinator

Alex Anderson, Mentor Coordinator

Dylan Fox, Residence Coordinator

Jordan Lindley, Residence Coordinator

Dian McKinney, Community Service Coordinator

Maverick Reed, WAE-Day Coordinator

Nancy Ramirez, International Student Coordinator

Anne Stramara, Blue Army Coordinator

The mission of the Wilkes University First Year Student e-Mentoring Program is to ease the transition of new students to college and provide a supportive environment for academic success and personal growth. The program helps each new student connect with peers, upperclassmen, and the institution as a whole.

A First Year Student e-Mentor is a full-time undergraduate student who leads a group of approximately 15-25 new students throughout the first semester of their career at Wilkes University, beginning at summer Orientation and concluding at the end of the fall semester.

Click here to meet the 2017-2018 class of e-Mentors and learn a little about mentor!

Each summer, members of the Blue Army help Student Development with First-Year Summer Orientation sessions. Blue Army member help with orientation logistics such as giving tours, welcoming families to campus, working closely with mentor groups and assisting the Orientation Staff when and where needed.

If you are interested in joining the Blue Army, please click here and fill out the sign-up form!


©