Wilkes University

Academic Calendar 2017 - 2018

Wilkes University
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18766
1-800-WILKES-U
www.wilkes.edu

Summer 2017

Pre-Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, May 22, 2017

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, June 9, 2017

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

First Day Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, June 12, 2017

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, July 14, 2017

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

Nine-Week Evening Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, June12, 2017

(No class July 4)

6:00 p.m.

Classes End

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

(Including Final Examinations)

10:00 p.m.

Second Day Session

 

 

Classes Commence

Monday, July 17, 2017

8:00 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, August 18, 2017

(Including Final Examinations)

12:00 noon

Fall Semester 2017

Classes Commence

Monday, August 28, 2017

8:00 a.m.

Labor Day Recess Begins

Saturday, September 2, 2017

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

8:00 a.m.

Summer Commencement

Sunday, September 10, 2017

1:00 p.m.

Fall Recess Begins

Thursday, October 12, 2017

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, October 16, 2017

8:00 a.m.

Follow Thursday Class Schedule

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

.

Thanksgiving Recess Begins

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, November 27, 2017

8:00 a.m.

Follow Friday Class Schedule

Monday, December 11, 2017

 

 Classes End

Monday, December 11, 2017

5:00 p.m.

Final Examinations Begin

Monday, December 11, 2017

6:00 p.m.

Final Examinations End

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

4:30 p.m.

Intersession 2017-2018

Tuesday, December 26, 2017 to Friday January 12, 2018

 

M.A.Creative Writing Residency on Wilkes Campus

Friday, January 5, 2018
Saturday, January 13, 2018

 

Spring Semester 2018

Classes Commence

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Winter Commencement

Sunday, January 21. 2018

1:00 p.m.

Spring Recess Begins

Saturday, March 3, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, March 12, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Holiday Recess Begins

Thursday, March 29, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, April 2, 2018

8:00 a.m.

Follow Thursday Class Schedule

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

 

Follow Friday Class Schedule

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

 

Classes End

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

 

5:00 p.m.

Final Examinations Begin

Thursday, May 3, 2018

6:30 p.m.

Final Examinations End

Saturday, May 12, 2018

4:30 p.m.

Commencement

Saturday, May 19, 2018

TBA


©