Wilkes University

Industrial Advisory Board

Wilkes University requires collaborative, challenging projects from industry which provide teams of four to six EE/ME/EGM students with a capstone project to be completed over 2 semesters. Most of these projects are supplied by the Wilkes Engineering Industrial Advisory Board (IAB). Below is a list of board members.

 John (Jack) Welsch, Chair 
 J.H. Welsch Consulting, L.L.C, Principal
 108 Larkspur Rd.
 Roaring Brook Twp., PA 18444
 Phone: 570-351-1722 (Home: 570-842-2715)
 Email:jack@jhwelsch.com
 Gary Dolny, Vice-Chair
 Fairchild Semiconductor, Fellow Technical Staff
 125 Crestwood Rd.
 Mountaintop, PA 18707
 Phone: 570-474-3293  Fax: 570-474-3229
 Email:Gary.dolny@fairchildsemi.com
  Austin Blew
Lehighton Electronics, President
P.O. Box 328
Lehighton, PA 18235
Phone: 610-377-5990   Fax: 610-377-6820
Email:ablew@ptd.net
Allan Borgacci
Tobyhanna Depot, Div Chif
11 Hap Arnold Blvd.
Tobyhanna, PA 18466
Phone:-570-615-6293   Fax:-570-615-6330
Email:allan.j.borgacci.civ@mail.mil
  Robert Castellano
The Information Network, President
8740 Lyon Vally Rd.
New Tripoli, PA 18066
Phone: 610-737-7596 Fax: 610-285-4547
Email:tinn@ptd.net 
  Gerald Colachino
Vice President
ALERT Life Sciences Computing, Inc
11710 Plaza America Drive, Suite 2000
Reston, VA 20190
Email:jcolachino1@comcast.net 
Michael Duffy
Keystone Automation, CEO
201 Clark Road
Duryea, PA 18642
Phone: 570-602-4200 x 12  Fax: 570-602-4300
Email:mduffy@keystoneautomation.net
Gerald Ephault, Past-Chair
Northeastern Pennsylvania Council
Boy Scouts of America, President
East Stroudsburg University Center for Research and Economic Development, Pres./CEO
Phone: 570-239 0500
Email:ephault.gerald@yahoo.com
  Eric Esoda, CPA
Executive Director/CEO, NEPIRC
120 Fox Run Circle
Clarks Summit, PA 18411
Phone: 570-332-2201
Email:eric@nepirc.com 
  Vinay Govande
Vice President, Enterprise Systems Partners, Inc
44 West Walnut Street
Bethlemem, PA 18018
Phone: 610-867-4340, x102
Email:vinay@ent-sys.com 
  Thomas Grebs
Texas Instruments, Device Engineer Manager
116 Research Drive
Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone: 610-849-5186
Email:tgrebs@ti.com
Michael Handley
Light Speed Technologies, Vice-President
1167 N. Washington St.
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18705
Phone: 570-970-9204  Fax: 570-714-5006
Email:handley@lightspeedtech.net
  Chris Kocon
Texas Instruments
Email:ckocon@ti.com
Thomas M. Maheady, P.E.
Borton-Lawson, V P
613 Baltimore Drive - Suite 300
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone: 570-821-1994 x244 Fax: 570-821-1990
Email:tmaheady@borton-lawson.com 
Kenneth G. Okrepkie
Regional Manager, Ben Franklin Technology Partners
Scranton Enterprise Center
201 Lackawanna Ave., Suite 219, Scranton, PA 18503
Phone: 610-849-9090
Email:kokrepkie@nep.benfranklin.org
Web Site:www.nep.benfranklin.org
David Reppert
InterMetro Industries, V.P. Product Engineering
651. N. Washington St.
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18705
Phone: 570-706-3114  Fax: 570-825-4899
Email:dave.reppert@emerson.com
Stephen Uliana PE
Quadrant Plastics, Site Manager  
900 N. South Rd.
Scranton, PA 18504
Phone: 570-558-6005 Fax: 570-558-6069
Email:stephen.uliana@qplas.com

 


©